top of page

I stand for Trees

Dear Earth fellow, dear generation of mine,

I greet you, not with a warm heart. Trust me, that would be a lie.

Today, I am more than disappointed. Sorry because we have failed. Disappointed because we can no more think of future generations without being afraid of what answers we will give to them when asked some really important questions.

Tell me,

What would your answer be if the future generations ever asked you the simple question: What’s a tree?

You may ask me now to pinpoint the importance of the query. I have no other better answer that sending you out there to check what destruction deforestation is causing over the green vegetation and the climate throughout the whole world.

Each of us is in a way responsible for what is happening on this planet, our planet. Though our eyes are opened, we pretend not to see how worst this is growing. No one would take the responsibility because everything has become quite political. The future of our kind is at risk but we seem not to understand that clock is ticking away so fast.

You dare to call this progress. Just because it brings you money. Money! Nothing but Money! I wonder if you will be able to eat the bank notes once all the world’s forests go extinct. Once the greenhouse effect grows out of control more than ever.

Dear generation of mine, think about this.

There are controversies about the biggest explosion that led to the creation of Earth.

The Big Bang Theory they said, is actually a prophecy which will certainly come to happen once there is no more tree to protect us from the heat which I guess will lead to the biggest explosion ever.

If we keep procrastinating and politicizing everything, I am more than convinced that they will be no future for no generation in a few years. That would be the biggest crime of humanity against her species.

For this, my soul is weeping. My spirit outraged.

Call me a whiner but I do love this planet, this place we call home.

It is imperative to stand for trees and to eradicate this plague called climate change and its consequences.

I want a better future for the coming generations.

bottom of page